Faculty Awards

Each year NAGS recognizes the contributions of three faculty members to graduate education. Two awards are for excellence in teaching and the third award is for excellence in mentoring.

Student Awards

Each year NAGS recognizes an outstanding master’s thesis and an outstanding dissertation that has been produced by a student at one of its member institutions. Nominees must have received their degree within three years preceding the year of competition.

2017 Award Winners

Awards Schedule

Year Master’s Doctoral
2018 Physical Sciences, Mathematics, & Engineering Agricultural, Biological & Health Sciences
2019 Social Sciences & Education Physical Sciences, Mathematics, & Engineering
2020 Arts & Humanities Social Sciences & Education
2021 Agricultural, Biological & Health Sciences Arts & Humanities