2022 3MT Competition Information

NAGS is pleased to announce the 2022 Three-Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition. This year, the virtual event will be hosted by the Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS). The 3MT competition will feature winners of each NAGS member’s local competitions, with the NAGS winner and runner-up being sent to the next Council of Graduate Schools national competition. Please follow this link for details and instructions.


Scott Delcourt
NAGS Secretary-Treasurer

One thought on “2022 3MT Competition Information

  1. […] The final round of this year’s competition will be held live via Zoom on Wednesday, April 6, at 4 pm and streamed on stonybrook.edu/3mt.  The 2022 3MT competitors are: Farzana Ali, Biomedical Engineering, Advisor: Christine DeLorenzo Caitlyn Cardetti, Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology, Advisor: Daniel Bogenhagen Allen Chen, Neuroscience, Advisor: Qiaojie Xiong Xinan Chen, Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Advisor: Allen Tannenbaum Marcy Ekanayake-Weber, Interdepartmental Doctoral Program in Anthropological Sciences, Advisor: Andreas Koenig Shrin Feiz-Disfani, Computer Science, Advisor: IV Ramakrishnan Lesia Guinn, Biomedical Engineering, Advisor: Gabor Balazsi Moises Hassan Bendahan, Hispanic Languages and Literature, Advisor: Kathleen Vernon Jessica Hautsch, English, Advisor: Amy Cook Kathryn Hill, Neuroscience, Advisor: Ramin Parsey Erwei Huang, Chemistry, Advisor: Ping Liu (BNL) Samruddhi Jewlikar, Biochemistry and Structural Biology, Advisor: Peter Tonge Sin-ying Lin, Clinical Psychology, Advisor: Nicholas Eaton Yu Chung Lin, Materials Science and Chemical Engineering, Advisor: Miriam Rafailovich Xiaoyang Liu, Materials Science and Chemical Engineering, Advisor: Yu-Chen Karen Chen-Wiegart Devon Lukow, Genetics, Advisor: Jason Sheltzer Alok Mishra, Computer Science, Advisor: Barbara Chapman Philip Opsasnick, Philosophy, Advisor: Anne O’Byrne Giancarlo Pasquini, Social and Health Psychology, Advisor: Stacey Scott Derek Pope, Science/STEM Education, Advisor: Angela Kelly Anthony Ripa, Computer Science, Advisor: Aaditya Rangan Deborah Rupert, Neuroscience, Advisor: Stephen Shea Heidi Schneider, Music, Advisor: Jeremy Little Damion Scott, Philosophy, Advisor: Harvey Cormier Alyssa Stansfield, Atmospheric Science, Advisor: Kevin Reed Liu Yang, Electrical Engineering, Advisor: Petar Djuric The winner of Stony Brook’s 3MT 2022 competition will have the opportunity to represent Stony Brook in the Northeastern regional competition. […]


Comments are closed.