2010 Annual Meeting

The 2010 Annual Meeting was held in Montreal, Quebec on April 15-17, 2010 at Hotel Nelligan. Below you will find presentations from the 2010 Annual Meeting along with the final agenda.

Final Agenda (link)

Session 1a – University Autonomy and Government Standards
Heather Munroe-Blum, McGill University

Session 1b – Quality Improvement in Programs
Debra Stewart, Council of Graduate Schools

Session 2 – Innovation and Quality Improvement in Professional Graduate Programs: The Professional Science Master’s (PSM) as a Case Study
Carol Lynch, Council of Graduate Schools
Janice Deakin, Queens UniversityPlenary

Session 3 – NAGS Business Meeting

Session 4 – Graduate Education – University Priority
Pierre LeFrançois, Université du Québec

Session 5 – Graduate Quality – Faculty, Department, Program, Interdisciplinarity
Elspeth Murray, Queens University

Session 6 – Quality Improvement for Graduate Students
Joanna Xylas, Tufts University
Daniel Simeone, McGill University

Session 7 – Innovation Approaches to Student Development
Nanda Dimitrov, University of Western Ontario
Clare Tattersall, University of Western Ontario

Session 8 – Innovation in Distance Technologies
Ann-Marie Vaughan, Memorial University